My PC

Posted: 2009/09/13 in Computer
Tags:

2006, I got a PC as a gift from my dad as gift for getting an important scholarship back in Class VIII. I was too excited. I’ve got my dream machine.

It was somehow like this:

Pentium-IV 2.66Ghz Non HT

RAM: 256MB DDR-2 RAM 533Bus.

Gigabyte 8I915GV-MD Mainboard.

Samsung SpinPoint SP0802N Hard Disk.

Samsung Syncmaster 591s Black.

Total System cost me 29000BDT.

This PC was just awesome 😀 . Though I was missing more RAM. After 2 year I bought 1gb DDR2 667 bus for my system. I was just quite happy with this system. Even Vista ran so smooth on it though it wasn’t capable to run Aero Effect. & Don’t know why, this system ran better in Vista than XP 😛

Recently 2 months ago, this system was highly damaged due to spontaneous load shedding, it’s main board was out of order. Problem was that my processor was kinda old, new main board wouldn’t match this processor. So for new system I also got to think about a new processor. I talked with Dad & finally bought Core 2 Duo E7400 processor with Intel DG41RQ Desktop Board.

Wow!!! It’s so gr8. New mainboard supports upto 2GB graphics memory with a 533 / 800 Mhz Engine Clock. I can play almost every game, released within 2009 & smoothly too. I always miss a graphics card, This onboard x4500 gfx card has lessen the need a bit. :-bd

Comments
  1. tmahdee says:

    finally ব্লগ শুরু হয়ে গিয়েছে :-bd

    • mehedee says:

      হুমম। শুরু করে দিলাম শেষ পর্যন্ত 🙂 । তুমি তো বোধহয় লেখা বাদ ই দিয়েছো।

Leave a Reply

